Day Four: August 28th, 2010

I’m thinking I’m going to start writing these the morning after instead of that night. We don’t eat dinner till pretty late, and I usually have no desire to get on the computer after dinner anyways, so it just makes more sense.

Yesterday was bad. I forgot to take my migraine meds on Friday, so of course I was virtually side lined yesterday with a really bad migraine. Don’t worry, I remembered to take them last night, so today should be better.

So because of the migraine, I stayed in bed for most of the day after dropping Joe off at work, and I ended up not eating breakfast OR lunch, and I missed both my snacks. Instead, when I finally had the energy to get up, I made the poor choice of having a bowl of Lucky Charms cereal with whole milk. I don’t even want to discuss how many calories that was, it was so bad.

So of course I felt shitty after. It wasn’t what my body needed, and it made the rest of the day seem out-of-place. I was lethargic, and didn’t get hardly anything done that genuinely needed to be done. I did manage to defrost the chicken for dinner and get a load of laundry in, but my mom had to marinate the chicken and switch the laundry over, otherwise that wouldn’t have gotten done either.

For dinner we had chicken, rice, and a salad with fat-free ranch dressing. The only thing that was relatively high cal/fat was the cheese I put on my salad, and I didn’t put that much on. I honestly felt better after dinner, and that helped later in the evening as well. I actually didn’t get to sleep until after 12:30am, which made getting up this morning pretty difficult.

I’m going to see my grandma today, and we’re not sure if we’re going to be back in time to pick up Joe, so he just took the car today, which didn’t help in the getting up struggle. I’m going to wrap this up though so I can make breakfast. Until tomorrow ladies and gents, I wish you well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Liz's Weight Loss Journey

Leave a Reply

