Day Five: August 29th, 2010

Yesterday was bad, but I knew it was going to be bad. For breakfast I had my yogurt with strawberries, blueberries, and granola, which is what I usually have. I forgot to make coffee though, oops. No wonder I was crabby most of the day.

But then we went and saw my Grandma, and she took us out for a late lunch/early dinner to Coco’s. I had every intention of getting one of their dinner salads when I took a gander at the nutritional values that they conveniently leave at your table. The HEALTHIEST salad there was only 75 calories LESS than a cheeseburger and fries, not to mention the fat content. So I got the burger and fries.

I couldn’t even finish the damn thing, it was that big. I kid you not, the whole burger probably weighed a good pound. It was huge. Not to mention they over cooked the meat within an inch of its life and then tried to bury it in their “secret” sauce and lettuce. I got less than halfway through it before I gave up.

So then I got home and found out Joe was going to make brownies for work the next day since everyone always brings in food, and he feels like a douche for never bringing stuff for them. So he made his from-scratch brownies.

I was a good girl though and only had one, and a few spare pieces.

I still woke up with a massive case of the bubble guts this morning. So back on the diet for three days until Joe’s mom and brother come to visit on Thursday. We haven’t decided what we’re doing for dinner yet, but its sure to be wonderful and up there on the calorie chart. I’ll try to be as good as I can, but no guarantees.

Leave a comment

Filed under Liz's Weight Loss Journey

Leave a Reply

