There are few things…

In this world that get me genuinely angry. Sure there are the petty day-to-day little things that get on my nerves, but few things get me truly angry to the point where I would consider violence. One of the main things that is sure to get a violent reaction out of me, or most people for that matter, is fucking with my family or friends. I’m nothing if not loyal, and I’m not afraid to kick the crap out of someone if they fuck with my family or friends. There have been a few instances in recent memory where Joe has had to physically restrain me in order to keep me from doing something I’d regret. Jail isn’t nice to people like me…

What I want to know is this. How many of us would honestly go to jail for defending what we value? How many of us would go to these lengths to protect the ones we love? We all say we would, myself included, but would we honestly take the proverbial bullet for the things we say we care about most in this world?

Leave a comment

Filed under lizheartshakespeare

Leave a Reply

