Three countries I’d like to visit

Haiti

 

And not just because it’s the socially acceptable place to say I’d like to visit. The people of Haiti truly do inspire me. When the earthquake devastated Haiti back in 2010, I was seeking membership in the Catholic church (wow that seems like forever ago), and the priests of our church responded by traveling to Haiti to help in any way they could, and they inspired me to hopefully do the same someday. I haven’t had the chance to do so, but I’d still like to go and see firsthand how the people of Haiti live, and what inspires them.

 

Italy

 

Joe’s family is part Italian, and my former journalism professor was always saying how beautiful Italy was. As a professed lover of all things New York, it takes a lot to impress my professor, so her love of all things Italy definitely sparked my interest to visit the country. And I’m pretty sure I have Italian roots somewhere, I just can’t remember it at this moment. That and I’ve always been told that the food is a million times better in Italy than anything I’ve tasted here, so I’d definitely like to find out if that is true or not, because I’ve tasted some pretty awesome Italian food in my life time.

 

France

 

My grandmother on my mom’s side was 1/2 french, and I’ve always wanted to visit France because of that. That and to be honest, I’m a big fan of all things art, and no visit to France would be complete without a trip to the Louvre.

Leave a comment

Filed under lizheartshakespeare

Leave a Reply

