January 7th, 2011

Sorry these are late, Joe stayed home from work yesterday because he was sick and I was entirely too lazy to get them up here:

 

Snickers saying goodbye to Joe and I as we left for the grocery store.

The Santa Ana river as you cross over it on the 60E

An old train engine on display in Fairmount Park in Riverside, Ca.

My brother said it had been raining earlier that day, but this is all I got to see of it.

The clover infestation in our front yard.

The flowers right outside our front door.

Joe, doing what he does best. That's going to be a mac n' cheese worth selling your soul for in a few minutes.

Joe, doing what he does best. That's going to be a mac n' cheese worth selling your soul for in a few minutes.

Kenga, studiously ignoring me while I take her picture.

Kenga is up on the pool table while Snickers is waiting for her to jump down so she can chase her.

Kenga, caught mid fly hunt.

The mac n' cheese before it went into the oven.

Snickers posing for the camera.

The brownies before they went into the oven. I'll post a link to the recipe below.

The finished product. I'll post the recipe in a bit.

The brownies after they'd been cut out of the pan. They were YUMMY, if I do say so myself =)

The recipe for these delicious brownies can be found HERE. I’ll post the mac n’ cheese recipe as soon as I type it up =)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under lizheartshakespeare

Leave a Reply

