What are three things you can do to be a better friend?

I’ve never been a very good friend. I hardly ever call my friends and I haven’t been able to really do anything in months. I’d like to blame my financial situation, but the truth of the matter is I just don’t feel like being around people much lately. I hate the fact that I’m 27 years old and don’t have the money to do what I want to do, so I just tend to shut down and not want to do anything. But here are the three things I plan to do to be a better friend:

1. Call my friends at least once a week, if for nothing else than to just talk.

2. Make time to go see my friends (at least the ones that live close enough) at least every couple of weeks.

3. If a friend does something to upset me, I need to tell them. Not because I want to start drama, but because I have this really bad habit of bottling things up inside and holding a grudge, which makes me want to spend even less time with them than I already do.

Leave a comment

Filed under lizheartshakespeare

Leave a comment