What tech can’t you live without?

 

That right there is a beautiful piece of machinery. I’ve had mine for over a year now, and it still runs as good as the day I got it. I’ve never had a virus and I haven’t noticed any drop in performance, unlike certain computers (read: PC’s) I’ve had in the past. I’ll never go back to a window’s based computer. EVER.

But yea, I couldn’t live without this beautiful piece of machinery known as an iMac. I use it for nearly everything under the sun. I wouldn’t be able to write without it, play my soduku games without it, or post my pictures without it. And I’m pretty sure that if anything were to ever happen to it, I would probably go bonkers without it.

2 Comments

Filed under lizheartshakespeare

2 responses to “What tech can’t you live without?

  1. As a devoted PC user, I glare at your iMac. But I’m glad that it works for you.

    • Liz

      Ahhhhhhh!!! *Runs screaming in the other direction*

      I’m just kidding btw. I don’t think I’m better than other people because I use a mac and they’re on PC’s. I’m not your typical stuck up mac user, I just prefer the functionality of the Mac over the PC. I don’t do gaming, which is more what PC’s are better for, and I really like the fact that I don’t really have to worry about my computer crashing because its got a virus and I don’t have antivirus software.

      My old journalism professor actually got me started on Mac’s because that is what we used to design our newspaper, and I got tired of always having to convert word documents to PDF’s just so I could transfer them from my PC to the Mac’s, so when I got my financial aid money I bought my first MacBook and haven’t gone back since.

Leave a Reply

