If you could have any job…

…in the world, what would it be?

This is something I’ve been thinking about for a while, and honestly it makes sense. I love gathering facts, information, EVIDENCE. I love figuring out a puzzle or mystery. And I love helping people. I’ve been struggling with what I want to do for a career for a while now, and this just makes sense to me. So I’m going to finish up my general education classes, then dip my feet into the political science major and see if its something I really want to do.

2 Comments

Filed under lizheartshakespeare

2 responses to “If you could have any job…

  1. thumbles

    It sounds like you’re more interested in the police detective side of things. Court lawyers don’t do as much of that, more applying the law to the facts as others have found them. Of course, there’s the legal research, which involves reading books and databases. It’s drier than you’d think.

    • Liz

      Yea, I don’t think I could be a trial lawyer. I don’t do well in arguments and it doesn’t take much to get me to fold in an argument, especially in person. Public speaking is also not one of my strong points. But I love doing research, and I’ve always had an interest in the law. I outlined, researched, and wrote an entire history essay once in two days, and I managed to get an A, and I really wasn’t bored. I enjoyed doing it, I just forgot about it till the last minute.

Leave a Reply

